Past Independent Living Award Recipients

2016 Award Winners

Services for Independent Living, Inc. (SIL) - Excellence in Service Provision
Donna Smallwood Activities Center & Parma Senior Center / Ridgewood YMCA - Excellence in Business Practices
David Schell, Executive Director, Breckenridge Village - Excellence in Leadership
Belle Likover, Community Advocate & Volunteer - Katz Excellence in Advocacy
Council on Older Persons (COOP) - Katz Excellence in Advocacy

2015 Award Winners

Stacey O’Brien, Community Partnership on Aging - Excellence in Service Provision
Provide A Ride - Excellence in Business Practices
The Honorable Michael Dovilla - Excellence in Advocacy
Ann Benninger - Excellence in Volunteerism
Dr. Lori Stevic-Rust - Excellence in Leadership

2014 Award Winners

Bob Debevits, Geauga County Dept. on Aging - Excellence in Service Provision
Maximum Accessible Housing of Ohio - Excellence in Service Provision
GTB Medical Services, Inc. - Excellence in Business Practices
C3A Consortium - Excellence in Advocacy
Jeanne Onuska, Senior Independence Home Health & Hospice - Excellence in Volunteerism
Nancy Likens, Soprema Senior Center and Café - Excellence in Leadership

2013 Award Winners

Faith in Action Medina County Caregivers - Excellence in Service Provision
Gretty Myers - Excellence in Volunteerism
Ohio Association of Area Agencies on Aging - Excellence in Leadership
Semanthie Brooks - Katz Advocacy
Western Reserve Catering - Excellence in Business Practices

2012 Award Winners

Easter Seals
Cogswell Hall
Ellen Cantor
Jane Carsten
Judge Charles Henry
Senior Voice

2011 Award Winners

Delores Lynch, Senior Outreach Services
Sally Bell, Geauga County Department on Aging
ASA of Northeast Ohio
Society of Mother Theresa
St. Joseph Homeless Shelter
Debbie Kubena-Yatsko, Medina Metropolitan Housing Authority

2010 Award Winners

Kendal at Oberlin
Monica Robins, WKYC-TV 3
The Margaret Blenkner Research Institute (MBRI)
Soup and Sandwich Program of Medina County
University Hospital Extended Care
Griswold Special Care, Lake-Geauga Office
Linking Employment, Abilities and Potential (LEAP)
Senior Transportation Connection
City of Maple Heights, Department of Human Services
The Center for Community Solutions
Senator Dale Miller

2009 Award Winners

Medina County Family First Council, Senior Focus
Laura Mathews, Parma Community General Hospital
Kelsey Loushin, ElderCare Professionals of Ohio
Dr. James W. Campbell
Breckenridge Village
Judge Frank J. Horvath
Patricia J. Schraff

2008 Award Winners

Dr. Zev Harel
University Hospital: Geauga Medical Center
Concordia Care
Judge Ted Klammer
Invacare Corporation
Sandy Calvert

Nominate someone extraordinary for 2017!